الأحكام والشروط


الرجاء قراءة هذه الأحكام والشروط ("الأحكام"، "الأحكام والشروط") جيدا قبل استخدام موقع SUM ("الخدمة" ) والذي تديره SUM.

إن دخولك واستخدامك للخدمة مشروط بقبولك وامتثالك لهذه الأحكام، وهذه الأحكام تطبق على جميع زوار الموقع والمستخدمين والأخرين الذين يدخلون أو يستخدمون خدمة SUM.

دخولك أو استخدامك لهذه الخدمة يعتبر موافقة من قبلك للالتزام بهذه الأحكام والشروط. وإذا لم توافق على أي بند من هذه الأحكام ربما لن تتمكن من استخدام هذه الخدمة.

الحساب

عندما تقوم بإنشاء حساب معنا، يجب تزويدنا بمعلومات دقيقة، كاملة، وحالية في كل الأوقات. الفشل في ذلك يشكل انتهاكا وإخلالا بالأحكام والذي ربما يؤدي إلى إنهاء فوري لحسابك على الخدمة الخاصة بنا.

أنت مسؤول عن حماية كلمة المرور التي تستعملها للدخول إلى الخدمة، أو أي نشاطات أو فعاليات تحت كلمة المرور، سواء كانت كلمة المرور، الخاصة بك، لدخول الخدمة التي نقدمها أو خدمة من قبل طرف ثالث.

يجب أن تتعهد بعدم كشف كلمة المرور الخاصة بك لأي طرف ثالث. ويجب إعلامنا حالا لدى إدراكك بأي خرق أمني للموقع أو أي استخدام غير مصرح به لحسابك الخاص.

الأهلية

أي شخص ينوي استخدام الخدمة الخاصة بنا يجب أن يبلغ 13 سنة أو أكثر. كما عليه أن يكون مستعدا لتشكيل عقد ملزم. وأي استخدام للخدمة من قبل أي شخص تحت سن 13 سنة ممنوع منعا باتا. إذا كنت قاصرا في الولاية القضائية لإقامتك، عليك الحصول على موافقة والديك أو الوصي القانوني للدخول إلى الأحكام واستخدام الخدمة. وأما إذا سبق وتم تعليق استخدامك للخدمة أو تعطيل الحساب الخاص بك من قبلنا (معرّف بالأسفل) فأنت ممنوع من الإستفادة من الخدمة.

روابط المواقع الأخرى

من المحتمل أن تحتـوي خدمتنا على روابط لمواقع أو خدمات تخص طرفا ثالثا والتي لا نملكها أو نتحكم بها.

لا تملك SUM السيطرة على أو تتحمل مسؤولية المحتوى، وسياسة الخصوصية، أو أي ممارسات من قبل أي مواقع أو خدمات لطرف ثالث. كما يجب إعلامك والحصول على موافقتك بأن SUM لن تكون مسؤولة أو مطالبة بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر، عن أي إتلاف أو فقدان حصل أو أدّعي أنه حصل من جراء التعامل مع أو استخدام مثل هذا المحتوى، أو بضائع، أو خدمات تقدمها مثل هذه المواقع أو الخدمات.

كما ننصحك بشدة ان تقرأ الشروط والأحكام وسياسة الخصوصية التابعة لمواقع أو خدمات أي طرف ثالث تقوم بزيارته.

ملفات تعريف الارتباط Cookies

عند استخدامك لخدماتنا، نقوم بجمع معلومات معينة بوسائل أوتوماتيكية أو إلكترونية، باستخدام التكنولوجيا مثل cookies (ملفات تعريف الارتباط) و pixel tags و web beacons و browser analysis tools و web server logs. فعند استعمالك لخدماتنا، يقوم المتصفح browser والجهاز الخاص بك بالتواصل مع الخدمات التي نديرها نحن، ومع شركائنا في المشروع، ومع مزودي الخدمة، لتنسيق وتسجيل التفاعل وتعبئة طلبك الخاص بالخدمة والمعلومات، بالإضافة إلى معلومات عن كيفية الانسحاب من بعض ميزات التتبع مبينة في بند الاختيارات أسفله.

المعلومات التي يحصل عليها كوكيز والتكنولوجيا المشابه تخزن في سجلات خادم الموقع، وأيضا على كوكيز الموقع المخزن على جهازك الحاسوب أو جهازك النقَال، والتي بدورها تنقل إلى خدماتنا عن طريق جهازك الحاسوب أو جهازك النقَال. كوكيز وهذه الخدمات تدار من قبلنا أو من قبل شركائنا أو مزودي الخدمة التابعين لنا.

"الكوكيز" هي كمية صغيرة من المعلومات يقوم خادم الموقع بإرسالها الى المتصفح الخاص بك والذي يخزن المعلومات عن عملية التسجيل الخاصة بك و/ أو استعمالك للموقع أو الخدمات. بعض كوكيز تحتوي على أرقام تسمح لنا بربط الموقع و/ أو والخدمات مع معلومات أخرى عنك، والتي نخزنها بملفك الخاص أو المتعلقة بتفاعلك مع الموقع و/ أو الخدمات. بعض الكوكيز مؤقتة والبعض الآخر من الممكن أن يكون قد تم تكييفها لتدوم مدة أطول.

Pixel tags و web beacons عبارة عن صور رسومية صغيرة موضوعة على صفحات الموقع أو على البريد الإلكتروني والتي تسمح لنا بتحديد فيما إذا قمت بأداء أفعال معينة، فعند دخولك على تلك الصفحات أو فتح رسائل البريد الإلكتروني، يرسل بيكسل تاج وويب بيكونز لنا ملاحظة لذلك الفعل أو لمزودي الخدمة السارية الخاصة بنا. مثل تلك الأدوات تسمح لنا بقياس معدل الاستجابة لاتصالنا وتحسين الموقع و/ أو الخدمة.

نحن نستخدم الكوكيز التالية:

  • كوكيز ضرورية للغاية: هذه الكوكيز ضرورية لعمليات وأمان الموقع.

  • كوكيز التحليل/ الأداء: هذه الكوكيز تجمع المعلومات عن كيفية استعمالك للموقع. على سبيل المثال، تسمح لنا بالتعرف وإحصاء عدد الزائرين، وكيفية استعمال الزائرين لموقعنا عند الدخول عليه. هذا من شأنه أن يساعدنا من تطوير الطريقة التي يعمل بها موقعنا، مثلا، التأكد من أن المستخدمين يجدون ما يبحثون عنه بكل سهولة.

  • كوكيز الوظيفية: تستعمل للتعرف عليك عند عودتك لموقعنا وتذكر الخيار الذي قمت به، وهذا يمكننا من إضفاء الطابع الشخصي على المحتوى الخاص بنا وتذكر الأمور المفضلة لديك مثل اختيارك للغة أو المنطقة.

  • كوكيز تحديد الأهداف: تقوم هذه الكوكيز بتسجيل زيارتك لموقعنا والصفحات التي زرتها والروابط التي فتحتها. نستعمل هذه المعلومات لجعل الموقع الخاص بنا وعملية الإعلان المعروضة عليه أكثر ملائمة وتماشيا مع اهتماماتك، وربما نقوم بمشاركة مثل هذه المعلومات مع طرف ثالث لنفس الغرض.

الفرق بين كوكيز الجلسة والكوكيز الثابتة

كوكيز "الجلسة" هي عبارة عن كوكيز مؤقتة تستعمل لأغراض متعددة، مثل إدارة مشاهدات الصفحة، وغالبا ما يقوم المتصفح بمسح كوكيز الجلسة فور إغلاقك المتصفح الخاص بك.

أما الكوكيز "الثابتة"، فهي دائمة أكثر وتخزن على جهازك الحاسوب أو النقّال حتى بعد خروج المتصفح. تستعمل الكوكيز الثابتة لعدة أغراض، مثل استعادة معلومات معينة قمت أنت بالتزود بها أو تخزينها مسبقا.

كوكيز الطرف الأول والثالث:

من الممكن أن يتم وضع كوكيز من قبل الموقع الذي تقوم بزيارته أو بواسطة موقع آخر، قبل أو خلال زيارتك، وتعرف هذه الكوكيز بكوكيز الطرف الأول والثالث.

كوكيز الطرف الأول تعود على مجال الموقع الذي يظهر على شريط عنوان المتصفح، والتي من الممكن أن نضعها عند زيارتك من أجل التعرف عليك حال عودتك.

كوكيز الطرف الثالث، تعود على مجالات الموقع والتي تكون مختلفة عن التي تظهر على شريط العنوان. بعض المواقع تستطيع تمييز المحتوى من مجالات الطرف الثالث (مثل لافتة الإعلانات). بعض المواقع ربما تقوم بوضع الكوكيز على جهازك خلال زيارتك لموقعنا. مثل هذه المواقع بمثابة بائعين معتمدين من قبلنا، مثل تحليلات جوجل، فيسبوك أو تويتر.

بالتحديد، نود نلفت انتباهكم للاستعمالات التالية للكوكيز:

تحليلات جوجل. يستخدم موقعنا تحليلات جوجل لجمع المعلومات عن كيفية استخدام الزوار لموقعنا، ونستخدم هذه المعلومات لتجميع التقارير ولمساعدتنا في تطوير موقعنا وخدماتنا. تجمع كوكيز المعلومات بشكل سري بما في ذلك المكان الذي جاء منه الزوار عند دخول الموقع والصفحات التي زاروها. لمزيد من المعلومات حول تحليلات جوجل الرجاء انقر هنا، أو لمزيد من التفاصيل عن كيفية استخدام جوجل للبيانات عند استخدامك لموقعنا أو خدماتنا، ارجاء انقر هنا. أنقر هنا أو لمزيد من التفاصيل عن كيفية استخدام جوجل للبيانات عند استخدامك موقعنا وخدماتنا، رجاء أنقر هنا.

في عدة حالات نستخدم المعلومات التي تم جمعها بواسطة كوكيز، او أي أداة أخرى، بطريقة غير محددة وبدون مرجعية لمعلومات شخصية. مثلا، نستخدم المعلومات التي نجمعها عن المستخدمين، لتحسين خدماتنا وفهم حركة سيرها وأنماط استخداماتها. وفي حالات أخرى، نربط المعلومات التي قمنا بجمعها بواسطة كوكيز والتكنولوجيا المشابهة بمعلومات شخصية. في هذه الحالة، تتحكم سياسة الخصوصية بكيفية استعمالنا لتلك المعلومات.

علاوة على ذلك، إذا قمت بزيارة أحد مواقعنا على هاتفك النقال أو تفعيل تطبيقاتنا على هاتفك النقال، أو في حال سمحت لنا الإعدادات الخاصة بالهاتف الحسّاس للموقع الخاص بك بتلقي معلومات عن الموقع، نقوم بجمع ذلك تلقائيا. إذا قمنا بربط معلومات المكان بمعلومات شخصية، فإن سياسة الخصوصية تحكم طريقة استعمالنا لتلك المعلومات ايضا.

الانسحاب

حاليا، لا تتعرف خدماتنا على إشارات عدم التتبع للمتصفح. على كل حال، من الممكن أن تدير طريقة معالجة المتصفح الخاص بك للكوكيز أو أي تكنولوجيا مشابهة بتكييف سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة به و إعداداته السرية. المتصفحات مختلفة، لذلك قم بالرجوع الى التعليمات الخاصة بمتصفحك لتتعلم عن إعدادات الكوكيز، وبعض الإعدادات التابعة لسياسة الخصوصية والأمان المتوفرة. يقوم قسم المساعدة لشريط الأدوات في معظم المتصفحات بإخبارك كيف تمنع حاسبك الشخصي من قبول أي كوكيز جديدة، وكيف تجعل المتصفح يخبرك عند استلامك لكوكيز جديدة، أو حتى كيف تعمل على إبطال جميع الكوكيز. تستطيع الإنسحاب من أي محاولة استهداف لأي اعلان تابع لشركات طرف ثالث بدخولك على الروابط التالية: Network Advertising, Initiative, Digital Advertising Alliance, PrivacyChoice, Google Analytics.

إنهاء الخدمة

من المحتمل أن نقوم بإنهاء أو تعليق أي دخول على خدمتنا فورا من دون إخطار مسبق أو أي تبعات ولأي سبب كان، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، إذا قمت بالإخلال بالشروط والأحكام.

نصوص الأحكام التي بطبيعتها تحمي إنهاء الخدمة، يجب أن تحمي إنهاء الخدمة ، بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، نصوص الملكية، ضمان إخلاء المسؤولية، وتعويض وتحديد المسؤولية.

من المحتمل أن نقوم بإنهاء أو تعليق أي دخول على خدمتنا فورا من دون إخطار مسبق أو أي تبعات ولأي سبب كان، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، إذا قمت بالإخلال بالشروط والأحكام.

سوف يتم إيقاف حقك في استعمال الخدمة فور إنهائها. إذا رغبت بإنهاء حسابك، تستطيع بكل بساطة إنهاء استمرارك في استخدام الخدمة.

استعمال الرخصة

المحتوى الموجود على هذا الموقع لم يتم نشره وليس للبيع، ما لم يذكر خلاف ذلك. بإمكانك الإشارة إلى واقتباس بشكل مختصر من المحتوى الموجود على هذا الموقع، الإشارة إلى المحتوى أو اقتباس مختصر من المحتوى على مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي، أو أي مكان آخر، لا يفسر ذلك بالنشر.

يجب ألا تفعل التالي:

  • نشر مادة من هذا الموقع بدون موافقة خطية مسبقة.

  • بيع أو تأجير أي مادة من هذا الموقع.

  • إعادة إنتاج، تكرير، تحميل، إنشاء اشتقاقات، نسخ أو استغلال مادة بشكل آخر على هذا الموقع لأي سبب كان.

  • إعادة توزيع أي محتوى من هذا الموقع على موقع آخر.

الارتباط التشعبي إلى المحتوى الخاص بنا

  1. المؤسسات التالية ربما تقوم بالإشارة إلى موقعنا من غير موافقة خطية مسبقة:

    • الوكالات الحكومية.

    • محركات البحث.

    • المؤسسات الإخبارية.

    • موزعي الفهارس عبر الإنترنت، عندما يقومون بإدراجنا في الفهرس أو الدليل، يمكنهم الإشارة إلى موقعنا بنفس طريقة الارتباط التشعبي إلى مواقع الويب الخاصة بالشركات الأخرى المدرجة.

    • المشاريع المعتمدة على صعيد المنظومة ما عدا المنظمات غير الربحية المحرضة، ومراكز التسوق الخيرية، ومجموعات جمع التبرعات الخيرية التي قد لا ترتبط ارتباطًا تشعبيًا بموقعنا على الويب.

  2. هذه المؤسسات يمكنها الإشارة إلى صفحتنا الرئيسية للنشر أو لمعلومات مواقع أخرى بشرط أن يكون الرابط:

    • ليس مضللا بأي شكل من الأشكال.

    • لا يتضمن بشكل زائف، كفالة، تأييد أو موافقة للجهة التي أشارت ومنتجاتها أو خدماتها.

    • يتناسب مع سياق موقع الجهة التي أشارت.

  3. من الممكن أن نأخذ بعين الإعتبار ونوافق، حسب تقديرنا الخاص، على طلبات الإشارة الأخرى من المؤسسات التالية:

    • المستهلكون المعروفون و/ أو مصادر معلومات المشاريع مثل غرفة التجارة، الجمعية الأمريكية للسيارات، رابطة المتقاعدين الأميركيين، واتحاد المستهلكين.

    • المواقع المحلية Dot.com

    • جمعيات أو مجموعات أخرى تمثل الأعمال الخيرية، بما في ذلك المواقع المانحة الخيرية.

    • موزعي الفهارس عبر الإنترنت.

    • البوابات الإلكترونية.

    • شركات المحاسبة، والشركات الاستشارية والقانون.

    • المؤسسات التعليمية والجمعيات التجارية.

سوف نقوم بالموافقة على طلبات الإشارة من قبل الشركات التالية في الحالات التالية:

  1. أن لا ينعكس الإشارة إلينا بشكل سيء أو على مشاريعنا المعتمدة (على سبيل المثال، المؤسسات التجارية أو المنظمات الأخرى التي تمثل بحكم طبيعتها نماذج من أعمال مشبوهة، مثل الأعمال التي تؤدى من البيت، لا يسمح لهم بالإشارة إلينا).

  2. أن لا يكون لدينا سجل غير مقبول للشركة أو المؤسسة.

  3. المنافع التي نحصل عليها من حضور الارتباطات التشعبية، تفوق المنافع الناجمة عن غيابها.

  4. إذا كان الإشارة إلينا في سياق مصادر المعلومات العامة أو أنه منسجم مع محتوى الافتتاحية في نشرة إخبارية أو شيء مشابه، يعزز ويدعم مهمة ورسالة المؤسسة.

إذا كنت من بين المؤسسات المدرجة في الفقرة الثانية أعلاه ومهتم بالإشارة لموقعنا، يجب عليك إعلامنا بإرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى hello@sum.ae الرجاء ارفاق اسمك، واسم المؤسسة التي تعمل بها وإرفاق المعلومات التالية (مثل رقم التليفون و/ أو عنوان البريد الإلكتروني) وكذلك ال URL للموقع الخاص بك، قائمة بال URLs والتي تنوي الاشارة لموقعنا منها، وقائمة ل URL(s) الموجودة على موقعنا والتي تنوي الإشارة إليها. انتظر من 2-3 أسابيع لتلقي الرد.

المؤسسات الموافق عليها بإمكانها إنشاء ارتباط تشعبي إلى موقعنا بالطريقة التالية:

  • باستعمال اسم الشركة خاصتنا.

  • باستعمال عنوان الموقع URL الذي تم الاتصال به.

  • باستعمال أي وصف آخر لموقعنا أو المواد التي تم الإشارة إليها، يكون ذلك منطقيًا في سياق وشكل المحتوى على موقع الطرف الذي أشار إلينا.

لا يسمح باستعمال شعار SUM أو أي عمل فني آخر للإشارة غلى غياب اتفاقية ترخيص العلامة التجارية.

القانون الحاكم

هذه الأحكام والشروط يجب أن تخضع للقوانين السائدة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتتوافق معها. بصرف النظر عن تعارضها مع النصوص القانونية.

إن عدم قدرتنا على تنفيذ أي حق أو نص من هذه الأحكام لن يعتبر تنازل عن هذه الحقوق. وإذا تم اعتبار أي نص من هذه الأحكام لاغيا أو غير قابل للنفاذ من قبل المحكمة، فإن بقية النصوص الخاصة بهذه الأحكام ستبقى سارية المفعول. إن هذه الشروط والأحكام تشكل الاتفاق الكلي بيننا فيما يخص خدماتنا، وتحل محل وتبطل أي إتفاق مسبق قد يكون بيننا فيما يخص الخدمة.

التغييرات

نحن نحتفظ بحق، حسب تقديرنا الشخصي، تعديل أو تغيير هذه الشروط في أي وقت. وإذا كان التعديل وإعادة النظر عبارة عن مادة، سوف نقوم بمحاولة إعطاء مهلة مدتها 15 يوم قبل أن يصبح أي شرط ساري المفعول. ما يعتبر تغيير مادة سوف يقرر حسب تقديرنا الشخصي. أما إذا لم تعتبر التغييرات مادة، سوف نقوم بالتحديث بالتنفيذ الفوري. تستطيع الدخول على الإصدار الحالي من شروطنا الموجودة على هذه الصفحة في أي وقت. يجب على أي مستخدم أن يقوم بالفحص الدوري للشروط والأحكام للإضطلاع على أي تحديث و/ أو تغييرات.

بعد مداومتك الدخول لاستخدام خدمتنا بعد أن تصبح هذه التغييرات سارية المفعول، فأنت تعتبر موافق على التزامك بهذه الشروط المعدلة. أما إذا لم توافق على الشروط الجديدة، الرجاء التوقف عن استخدام خدمتنا.

إخلاء مسؤولية

SUM غير مسؤولة عن أي منتج أو خدمة يشتريها المستخدم، فنحن نزود مستخدمينا برموز الكوبونات المخفضة للتسوق عبر الإنترنت من علامات تجارية محلية وأخرى عالمية. كفالات وضمانات المنتج خاضعة لمجموعة السياسات الخاصة بالمحل الذي يشتري منه المستخدم. لذلك تعتبر SUM غير مسؤولة عن أي تأخير و/ أو أي مسألة متعلقة بعملية الشراء الحاصلة.

حذف الروابط عن موقعنا

إذا وجدت أن أي رابط على موقعنا أو أي من الروابط التي تم إلحاقها إلى موقعنا غير لائقة أو مرفوضة، بإمكانك الإعلام عنه عن طريق الإتصال بنا على hello@sum.ae سوف نقوم بالنظر في الطلبات الخاصة بإلغاء الروابط، ولكننا غير ملزمين لعمل ذلك أو الاستجابة الفورية لطلبك.

اتصل بنا

إذا كان لديك أي استفسار بخصوص هذه الشروط، الرجاء التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني hello@sum.ae.

تواصل

لأية استفسارات أو طلبات تعاون أو مناسبات ذات صلة بالإعلام الرجاء التواصل معنا على البريد الإلكتروني

 SUM شعار

المجموعة الرائدة في أسلوب الحياة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة


قم بالتسجيل في نشرتنا الإخبارية لتحصل على عروض حصرية وكود الخصومات


بتسجيل الاشتراك، فأنت توافق على شروط الاستخدام الخاصة ب SUM و سياسة الخصوصية. بإمكانك إلغاء الاشتراك من نشرة الأخبار بأي وقت

  • فيسبوك
  • انستجرام

جميع الحقوق محفوظة. SUM @ 2021

Terms & Conditions


Please read these Terms and Conditions ("Terms", "Terms and Conditions") carefully before using the SUM website (the "Service") operated by SUM ("us", "we", or "our").

Your access to and use of the Service is conditioned on your acceptance of and compliance with these Terms. These Terms apply to all visitors, users and others who access or use the Service of SUM.

By accessing or using the Service you agree to be bound by these Terms. If you disagree with any part of the terms then you may not access the Service.

Account

When you create an account with us, you must provide us with information that is accurate, complete, and current at all times. Failure to do so constitutes a breach of the Terms, which may result in immediate termination of your account on our Service.

You are responsible for safeguarding the password that you use to access the Service and for any activities or actions under your password, whether your password is with our Service or a third-party service.

You agree not to disclose your password to any third party. You must notify us immediately upon becoming aware of any breach of security or unauthorized use of your account.

Eligibility

An individual need to be of 13 years age or older to use our services. The user should be able to form legal binding contracts. Any use of the Services by anyone under the age of 13 is strictly prohibited. If you are a minor in your jurisdiction of residence, you must have the consent of your parent or legal guardian to enter the Terms and use the Service. If you have previously been suspended from the Services, or if we have previously suspended or deactivated your User Account (defined below), you are prohibited from use of the Services.

Links to Other Web Sites

Our Service may contain links to third-party web sites or services that are not owned or controlled by SUM.

SUM has no control over and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third-party web sites or services. You further acknowledge and agree that SUM shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with use of or reliance on any such content, goods or services available on or through any such web sites or services.

We strongly advise you to read the terms and conditions and privacy policies of any third-party web sites or services that you visit.

Cookies

When you use our Services, we collect certain information by automated or electronic means, using technologies such as cookies, pixel tags, web beacons, browser analysis tools, and web server logs. As you use our Services, your browser and devices communicate with servers operated by us, our business partners and services providers to coordinate and record the interactivity and fill your requests for services and information. Additional information on how to opt-out of certain tracking features is set forth in the Your Choices section below.

The information from cookies and related technology is stored in web server logs and also, in web cookies kept on your computers or mobile devices, which are then transmitted back to our Services by your computers or mobile devices. These servers are operated and the cookies managed by us, our business partners or our service providers.

A "cookie" is a small amount of information that a web server sends to your browser that stores information about your registration and your use of the Website and/or the Services. Some cookies contain numbers that allow us to connect the Website and/or the Services with other information we store about you in your profile or as related to your interactions with the Website and/or the Services. Some cookies are temporary, whereas others may be configured to last longer.

Pixel tags and web beacons are tiny graphic images placed on Website pages or in the e-mails that allow us to determine whether you have performed specific actions. When you access these pages or open e-mail messages, the pixel tags and web beacons generate a notice of that action to us or our applicable service providers. These tools allow us to measure response rates to our communications and improve the Website and/or the Services.

We use the following cookies:

  • Strictly necessary cookies: These are cookies that are essential for the operation and security of our Website.

  • Analytical/performance cookies: These cookies collect information about how you use our Website. For example, they allow us to recognize and count the number of visitors and to see how visitors move around our Website when they are using it. This helps us to improve the way our Website works, for example, by ensuring that users are finding what they are looking for easily.

  • Functionality cookies: These are used to recognize you when you return to our Website and remember the choices you make. This enables us to personalize our content for you and remember your preferences (for example, your choice of language or region).

  • Targeting cookies: These cookies record your visit to our Website, the pages you have visited and the links you have followed. We will use this information to make our Website and the advertising displayed on it more relevant to your interests. We may also share this information with third parties for this purpose.

Difference between session and persistent cookies

"Session" cookies are temporary cookies used for various reasons, such as to manage page views. Your browser usually erases session cookies once you exit your browser.

"Persistent" cookies are more permanent cookies that are stored on your computers or mobile devices even beyond when you exit your browser. We use persistent cookies for a number of purposes, such as retrieving certain information you have previously provided and storing such information.

First and third-party cookies?

Cookies may be set by the website you are visiting or by another web site prior to or during your visit. These are known as first and third-party cookies.

First party cookies belong to the website domain that appears in the browser address bar and we may set these cookies when you visit our Website in order to recognize you when you return.

Third-party cookies belong to website domains different from the one shown in the address bar. Some websites can feature content from third-party domains (such as banner ads). Other websites may also set cookies on your device during a visit to our Website. These sites will be an approved vendor of ours, such as Google analytics, Facebook or Twitter.

In particular, we wish to draw your attention to the following use of cookies:

Google Analytics. Our Website uses Google Analytics to collect information about how visitors use our Website. We use the information to compile reports and to help us improve our Website and Services. The cookies collect information in an anonymous form, including where visitors have come to the site from and the pages they visited. For more information on Google Analytics, please click here or for more details of how Google uses data when you use our Website and Services, please click here.

In many cases, the information we collect using cookies and other tools is used in non-identifiable ways, without any reference to Personal Information. For example, we use information we collect about users to optimize our Services and understand its traffic and usage patterns. In other cases, we associate the information we collect using cookies and related technologies with Personal Information. In that case, this Privacy Policy governs how we use that information.

Additionally, if you have visited one of our mobile websites or activated one of our mobile-device applications, and if the settings on your location-aware device allow us to receive Location Information, we will collect that automatically. If we associate Location Information with other Personal Information, this Privacy Policy governs how we would use that information too.

Opting Out

Currently, our Services do not recognize browser do-not-track signals. However, you may manage how your browser handles cookies and related technologies by adjusting its privacy and security settings. Browsers are different, so refer to instructions related to your browser to learn about cookie-related and other privacy and security settings that may be available. The Help portion of the toolbar on most browsers will tell you how to prevent your computer from accepting new cookies, how to have the browser notify you when you receive a new cookie, or how to disable cookies altogether. You can opt-out of being targeted by certain third party advertising companies by visiting the following links: Network Advertising, Initiative, Digital Advertising Alliance, PrivacyChoice, Google Analytics.

Termination

We may terminate or suspend access to our Service immediately, without prior notice or liability, for any reason whatsoever, including without limitation if you breach the Terms.

All provisions of the Terms which by their nature should survive termination shall survive termination, including, without limitation, ownership provisions, warranty disclaimers, indemnity and limitations of liability.

We may terminate or suspend your account immediately, without prior notice or liability, for any reason whatsoever, including without limitation if you breach the Terms.

Upon termination, your right to use the Service will immediately cease. If you wish to terminate your account, you may simply discontinue using the Service.

Use License

Unless otherwise indicated, the content on this site is unpublished and not for sale. You may link to and briefly quote the content on this site. Links to the content or brief quotes from the content on this site posted on social networks or elsewhere are not to be construed as publication.

You must not:

  • Publish material from this website without prior written consent.

  • Sell or rent material from this website.

  • Reproduce, duplicate, download, create derivatives, copy or otherwise exploit material on this website for any purpose.

  • Redistribute any content from this website, including onto another website.

Hyperlinking to our Content

  1. The following organizations may link to our Web site without prior written approval:

    • Government agencies.

    • Search engines.

    • News organizations.

    • Online directory distributors when they list us in the directory may link to our Web site in the same manner as they hyperlink to the Web sites of other listed businesses.

    • System wide Accredited Businesses except soliciting non-profit organizations, charity shopping malls, and charity fundraising groups which may not hyperlink to our Web site.

  2. These organizations may link to our home page, to publications or to other Web site information so long as the link:

    • Is not in any way misleading.

    • Does not falsely imply sponsorship, endorsement or approval of the linking party and its products or services.

    • Fits within the context of the linking party's site.

  3. We may consider and approve in our sole discretion other link requests from the following types of organizations:

    • Commonly-known consumer and/or business information sources such as Chambers of Commerce, American Automobile Association, AARP and Consumers Union.

    • Dot.com community sites.

    • Associations or other groups representing charities, including charity giving sites.

    • Online directory distributors.

    • Internet portals.

    • Accounting, law and consulting firms whose primary clients are businesses.

    • Educational institutions and trade associations.

We will approve link requests from these organizations if we determine that:

  1. The link would not reflect unfavourably on us or our accredited businesses (for example, trade associations or other organizations representing inherently suspect types of business, such as work-at-home opportunities, shall not be allowed to link).

  2. The organization does not have an unsatisfactory record with us.

  3. The benefit to us from the visibility associated with the hyperlink outweighs the absence of.

  4. Where the link is in the context of general resource information or is otherwise consistent with editorial content in a newsletter or similar product furthering the mission of the organization.

If you are among the organizations listed in paragraph 2 above and are interested in linking to our website, you must notify us by sending an e-mail to hello@sum.ae. Please include your name, your organization name, contact information (such as a phone number and/or e-mail address) as well as the URL of your site, a list of any URLs from which you intend to link to our Web site, and a list of the URL(s) on our site to which you would like to link. Allow 2-3 weeks for a response.

Approved organizations may hyperlink to our Web site as follows:

  • By use of our corporate name.

  • By use of the uniform resource locator (Web address) being linked to.

  • By use of any other description of our Web site or material being linked to that makes sense within the context and format of content on the linking party's site.

No use of SUM’s logo or other artwork will be allowed for linking absent a trademark license agreement.

Governing Law

These Terms shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of United Arab Emirates, without regard to its conflict of law provisions.

Our failure to enforce any right or provision of these Terms will not be considered a waiver of those rights. If any provision of these Terms is held to be invalid or unenforceable by a court, the remaining provisions of these Terms will remain in effect. These Terms constitute the entire agreement between us regarding our Service, and supersede and replace any prior agreements we might have between us regarding the Service.

Changes

We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to modify or replace these Terms at any time. If a revision is material, we will try to provide at least 15 days’ notice prior to any new terms taking effect. What constitutes a material change will be determined at our sole discretion. Otherwise, if the change is not considered material, will be updated with immediate effect. You can visit current version of our Terms at this page anytime. The user is responsible for periodically checking the terms for any change and/or an update.

By continuing to access or use our Service after those revisions become effective, you agree to be bound by the revised terms. If you do not agree to the new terms, please stop using the Service.

Disclaimer

SUM does not take any responsibility of the product or service the user purchases. We provide our users with discounted coupon codes for online buying from top local and international brands. Product guarantees and warranties are governed under the store’s own set of policies the users are making a purchase from. Hence, SUM shall not be held responsible for any delays and/or issues related to the purchase made.

Removal of links from our website

If you find any link on our Web site or any linked web site objectionable for any reason, you may contact us at hello@sum.ae about it. We will consider requests to remove links but will have no obligation to do so or to respond directly to you.

Contact Us

If you have any questions about these Terms, please email us at hello@sum.ae.

Get In Touch

For any questions, collaboration requests or media related events please contact us at

SUM-logo

UAE's Leading Lifestyle Community


Register to our newsletter to receive exclusive offers and discount codes.


By signing up, you agree to SUM terms of use and privacy policy. You may unsubscribe from the newsletters at any time.

  • facebook
  • instagram

@ 2021 SUM. All Rights Reserved.